Blueberry Smoothie

High in fibre, rich in antioxidants & a super quick post-workout alternative

Ange Dim
2 min readJan 13, 2022
High in fibre, rich in antioxidants. Authors Image.

I wanted to share some smoothie options, given that I’m on a 30-day smoothie breakfast challenge.

So far, it’s been incredible, and I love adding more vegetables and antioxidants into my daily food consumption.

Smoothies are a lot easier on my stomach too.

Fermentation in the gut happens when food sits there for too long.

That’s usually caused by food that hasn’t been broken down properly.

I’m giving my stomach and gut a head start with smoothies by mashing the goodness myself!

It’s a win-win for my gut, digestion and me.

What’s your all-time favourite smoothie?

Enjoy your smoothie making adventures.

If you would like to read more articles like this or start writing your own, please sign up via my link. I’d love to see you on the other side.

Sign up here for your medium subscription.

I get a portion from your monthly fee at no extra cost to you, and it will go a long way in supporting me as a writer.

If you would like to express gratitude with coffee, send the love via this link

--

--

Ange Dim

Multi-passionate creative who's immersed in health, wellness, exercise and loves creating healthy recipes. Low carb Recipes: https://bit.ly/4cHgO8r