Bounty Overnight Oats

One of the best oat snack alternatives around

Ange Dim
2 min readJan 21, 2022
Don’t you want to crack the chocolate with the spoon? Authors Image.

I miss oats a lot — especially now that I’m on my smoothie challenge.

But then, when I looked through my library of recipes, I saw this one. Chocolate, coconut and oats are heavenly for me. It takes me back to when I would make bounty bars from scratch, using coconut oil, coconut nectar, vanilla, and dipping them into chocolate. They were delightful.

I don’t make those kinds of snacks anymore because the amount of fat disrupts my sensitive gut. So, this seemed like the best alternative. I enjoy the goodness of oats during the day and infuse it with my love of coconut and chocolate.

I do hope you get to try this recipe out over the weekend. But, if you do, hide them so you can secretly indulge over the weekend.

Happy baking and making friends.

For more recipes, grab this 40+ recipe pack containing meals that take five minutes or less to make! How awesome is that?

If you would like to read more articles like this or start writing your own, please sign up via my link. I’d love to see you on the other side.

Sign up here for your medium subscription.

I get a portion from your monthly fee at no extra cost to you, and it will go a long…

--

--

Ange Dim

Multi-passionate creative who's immersed in health, wellness, exercise and loves creating healthy recipes. Low carb Recipes: https://bit.ly/4cHgO8r