Four key factors making it hard for you to lose weight rapidly

Ange Dim
5 min readFeb 14, 2021

Yes, I do hear you loud and clear there. Weight loss is pretty tough and can become a very long and hard road. I have experience in this because anytime I want to lose weight, it takes me about 3–4 months to even shed one measly kilogram of weight! Let me say; it’s beyond frustrating and annoying for that matter. Because I’m used to this, I know that for my body type, I have to stick with my guns and see it through right until it’s my time.

Naturally, our bodies don’t want to lose weight. This is a mighty blow for women because we find it challenging in the war of weight loss. Unfortunately for women, we’re built for rearing babies, and it doesn’t matter if we want a baby or not. This is our gene pool, and genetics always win. The good news is that we have specific energy systems and all we need to do is find out what they are, and strategies our diet and workout fo become more suitable for us.

I won’t make this a one-sided generic issue, because it can be challenging for both men and women to lose weight. Let’s look at some broader specifics of why it’s hard to lose weight.

Four key factors making it hard for you to lose weight rapidly

  1. Slower metabolism. One downfall of weight loss is the inclination for our metabolism to slow down. Many people go down the road…

--

--

Ange Dim

Multi-passionate creative who's immersed in health, wellness, exercise and loves creating healthy recipes. Low carb Recipes: https://bit.ly/4cHgO8r