Greek Style Scrambled Eggs — Low Carb

Take a trip to the Greek islands in your own kitchen!

Ange Dim
2 min readDec 12, 2021
Simple and tasty breakfast in your island home. Author’s image.

I’m Greek, and haven’t been back to my home land in years.

Thanks to Covid, I’ve had to cancel two trips. So instead of basking in the glorious setting of an Island, I’m subjected to Santorini screen savers on my Macbook Pro, so I don’t lose sight of my future goal.

It’s not all that bad when you can still bring some of that European holiday flavour in your cooking.

I can’t complain at all about the food in Greece. I only ever saw one Mcdonalds and KFC. The family ate very well, and I indulged in many Greek salads. Unfortunately, I’ve not been able to touch a tomato since my last trip. They just taste so succulent and juicy in Greece. The same goes for cucumbers.

Take me back in 2022! But in the meantime, try this simple scrambled egg dish for breakfast, and we can dream of an island holiday together.
Happy Days Ahead!

If you would like to read more articles like this or start writing your own, please sign up via my link. I’d love to see you on the other side.

Sign up here for your medium subscription

Greek Style Scrambled Eggs

--

--

Ange Dim

Multi-passionate creative who's immersed in health, wellness, exercise and loves creating healthy recipes. Low carb Recipes: https://bit.ly/4cHgO8r