Ange Dim
1 min readMay 18, 2022

--

Michael, I’m so sorry for you loss yet so glad to have come across this.

Your words bring back so many memories of my mum who was suddenly struck with pancreatic cancer last year.

For six months, she as in and out of hospital, and I watched her deteriorate to a point that I’d never thought was possible.

I tried everything to keep her alive and then when we had nothing left - keep her comfortable at home until it was time for mum to transition.

Words can’t describe the pain you feel watching someone you love slip away, and then no longer having them in your life. The rock you once had turns to dust.

Some days I think of her and feel an overwhelming sense of loss and pain in my heart. That’s when the tears come. I wonder when things will get easier, and when the pain wont’ be so bad. So far, 9 months later, it hasn’t. I don’t think it ever will.

Michael, the one thing that I have left & hold on to, is that one day we will meet again - just like you will reunite with your beautiful wife once more.

Thank you for sharing such a precious piece of your heart with us.

I wish you all the best :)

--

--

Ange Dim

Multi-passionate creative who's immersed in health, wellness, exercise and loves creating healthy recipes. Low carb Recipes: https://bit.ly/4cHgO8r