Those precious last moments of life you don’t want to let go of

When someone you adore is not far off the afterlife transition, it can be heartbreaking to see the changes that take place from without and within. It’s also a challenging position to be in when you love a person so much that losing them seems to be the most painful thing in the world. Is there something you can take from this one very moment and find peace within yourself — despite what’s going on?

Ange Dim
4 min readMay 30, 2021
Mum & I during Orthodox Easter (with my toy poodle)

As I sit by my mum’s bedside, I look at her swollen feet and massage them with moisturising cream. Yesterday they were a lot better, yet today they seem to have taken a turn for the worst. I can’t help instinctively know this is just another sign of her kidneys disintegrating once again.

My mum has pancreatic cancer. A routine scan revealed the hidden killer at the end of March. Her kidneys were the first to fail, and she was rushed to hospital, in which she stayed for a whole month.

--

--

Ange Dim

Multi-passionate creative who's immersed in health, wellness, exercise and loves creating healthy recipes. Low carb Recipes: https://bit.ly/4cHgO8r