Why dieting is built for failure

Ange Dim
3 min readMar 31, 2021

Why dieting is built for failure

It’s pretty normal to dislike the idea of diet, based on what we’ve all come to signify it with. Dieting is usually thought of as a task that requires too much self-discipline, no flexibility and deprivation from the foods we love. It may also mean a lack of social interactions because, for some people, it may become more challenging to resist natural temptation around others eating diet forbidden foods.

I know I used to detest the whole dieting journey and hated telling people that I was on a “diet.” You will probably experience a lot of negative backlashes if you resist certain types of food because you are on a so-called “diet.” I bet you know what I’m talking about! You feel the need to sit and explain why you are doing this and then experience dis empowering remarks. It’s not fun, and I used to want just to run away screaming!

My longest and the most strict diet of all time was during the preparation phase of my bodybuilding journey. Gee, when I think about it now, it was tough as anything — but I did it. I was successful in sticking with the plan, even though I experienced a lot of negativity, distress, and many setbacks because I had a larger goal in mind. It wasn’t only about changing my body; it was to prove that I could do it and that I would come out strong. I’ve always thought of my goals as…

--

--

Ange Dim

Multi-passionate creative who's immersed in health, wellness, exercise and loves creating healthy recipes. Low carb Recipes: https://bit.ly/4cHgO8r